What’s Up for This Week:

Last week of March already!  WE have some minor schedule Changes in the offing with spring arriving and a new pool schedule starting April 11th.

So here’s how this week is shaping up:

Tuesday: Track workout at 5:30 PM (Warmup and dynamic drills 5:30-6:00 with main set starting at 6 PM) 0 indoors at Acadia track this evening.  Swimming is still at 7:30-8:00 (will be able to start at 7PM starting April 11).  Open to all paid members of BMC.

Thursday: Weather permitting there will be a basic bike skills and group riding clinic at Starrs Point (5-6 PM).  This is not about fitness. but riding safely in a group so even those that have been training indoors or at a spinning class will need to attend a clinic before going on a group ride with the club. There will be other opportunities in the next few weeks for club members as we shift to outdoor group rides. (Thursdays will become our regular Bike/Run Brick workouts for April-June).

Sunday: Long Run @ 8 AM from Starrs Point (Port Pub) Options for 6km, 8km, 13 km, 16 km.

Will post 2 new swim workouts for those swimming OYO (casual groups get together Thursday PM and Saturday AM).  Feel free to post other times if you want training mates.

 

 

One thought on “What’s Up for This Week:

  1. Hi Shannon

    I thought the cost for My First Triathlon was $75.00 and the cost of the membership was $35.00 but after searching the site I see the cost is $35.00 for MFT and $40.00 Membership. I will bring my fees for both on Friday. Is there any information about the first session for MFT?

    Also, I got a bike ☺ but Sunday was my first time on it and I think it’s going to take a few times out with me being comfortable so although I definitely need the bike skills I’m not sure if I should attend Thursday clinic given that I am sooooo new and trying to get use to the bike.

    Donna

    Like

Comments are closed.